Conversations (JC1024)


David Roitstein – Piano
Larry Koonse – Guitar


Mamulengo (Léa Freire) 6:56
Think Of One (Thelonious Monk) 6:20
Candle (Larry Koonse) 5:16
Blip Blop (David Roitstein) 4:07
in time… (David Roitstein, based on
"in time of daffodils" by e.e. cummings) 3:33
Snowglobe (Darek Oleszkiewicz) 6:08
George Kennedy (David Roitstein) 5:18
Childs Time (Larry Koonse) 5:57
Blues for Adam (Larry Koonse) 4:21
Luiza (Antonio Carlos Jobim) 3:14


"Blip Blop," "in time…" and "George Kennedy" composed by David Roitstein  (David Roitstein Music, ASCAP)
"Candle," "Childs Time" and "Blues for Adam" composed by Larry Koonse  (Larry Koonse Music, BMI)
"Snowglobe" composed by Darek Oleszkiewicz (L.A. Jazz Quartet Music, BMI)
"Mamulengo" composed by Léa Freire (Maritaca Edições Musicais)
"Think Of One" composed by Thelonious Monk (Thelonious Music Corp.)
"Luiza" composed by Antonio Carlos Jobim (Corcovado Music Corp.)

Production Credits

Produced by David Roitstein and Larry Koonse
Recorded on June 27th and 28th, 2014, at Umbrella Studios in Chatsworth, CA
Recorded and mixed by Andy Waterman
Recording Assistant: Steve Wilk
Mastered by Peter Doell at Universal Mastering Studios, Los Angeles
CD design & photography: James F. Dean

Larry Koonse plays guitars handmade by Roger Borys and Paul McGill.