The Clay Jenkins Quartet

Clay Jenkins – trumpet
Larry Koonse – electric and acoustic guitars
Tom Warrington – acoustic bass and acoustic bass guitar
Joe La Barbera – drums

Produced by Clay Jenkins.


Slide Rules
Up and Up
Reflections in the Glass
The Good Sign
Late Bloomer
Come Ye Disconsolate

All songs written by Clay Jenkins (K and T Music, ASCAP), except “Reflections in the Glass” written by Kim Richmond (Mini-Tiger Music, ASCAP), “Jackie-ing” written by Thelonious Monk (Thelonious Music, BMI) and “Come Ye Disconsolate” (Traditional, arranged by Clay Jenkins).

Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Tritone Studios, Burbank, CA.
Mixing and mastering engineer, Talley Sherwood.
Cover Painting: “San Luis Obispo” by Chris Zambon.
Cover design and photographs: James Frank Dean.

A very special thanks to my wife, Betty Jenkins.

Thanks to the faculty and staff at the Eastman School of Music and also to Harry Lewis, Davey Scott, Kim Richmond, Chris Zambon, and Reggie and Mardra Thomas.

A heartfelt thanks to: Jeanette Jenkins, Vince Jenkins, Stefanie Moritz, and to my kids, Kelley, Travis, Jay, and Keira.

A sincere thanks to these wonderful friends and artists: Larry Koonse, Tom
Warrington, Joe La Barbera, Talley Sherwood, and James Frank Dean.