The Steve Houghton Quintet

Steve Houghton - drums
Pat La Barbera - saxophone
Clay Jenkins - trumpet
Harold Danko - piano
Neil Swainson - bass

Produced by Steve Houghton


1. Einbahn Strasse (R. Carter)
2. Damned If I Know (B. Timmons)
3. Monk's Dream (T. Monk)
4. Always With You (C. Jenkins)
5. Zoltan (W. Shaw)
6. Old Folks (D.L. Hill / W. Robinson)
7. Chief Crazy Horse (W. Shorter)

The Steve Houghton Quintet, recorded live at the Senator in Toronto, sizzles through Monk’s Dream, Einbahn Strasse and several originals. This disk captures the vibe of the club atmosphere as these guys really stretch out.

home | new releases | order | about | gigs | contact

© 2006 jazzcompass designed by James F. Dean